M I N N E A P O L I S  /  S A I N T  P A U L  C H A P T ER

   Invitations                                            Email
NATAS                                           National
   Job                                           Bank
Emmy                                           Awards
     Call                                           for Entires
   2000                                           Emmy
     Award                                           Gala 
     Emmy                                           Award 
Silver                                           Circle
                                              2000                                           Honorees
Region                                           Stations and Links
  Directory                                           of
     Stations                                           and links 
  Emmys                                           on the 
   Programs                                           and

The                     Minnesota Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts                     and Sciences welcomes you!

Click                     here for "hype                     of the month"

We are the only professional association representing television professionals from all disciplines of the industry, serving as the common meeting ground for individuals dedicated to advancing the art and science of television. Outstanding achievements in our industry are recognized with our presentation of Emmy Awards. Our Silver Circle honors quarter-century industry veterans who have made a significant contribution to broadcasting and their community. We encourage professional development through seminars and programs.

Our site has been designed to provide as much information as possible about events and activities.

  • Check the Calendar page for the latest listing of activities.
  • Check out the 2000 Emmy Awards Gala page for photographs and more.
  • Want to enter the Emmys this year? Everything you need to know about the 2000-2001 Emmy Awards can be found under "Call for Entries" and "Categories".

Join us!
We welcome new members. See the Membership page for information and forms.

"Hype                     of the month"

Midwest Media Mega Conference Tape Critiques to feature the very best of the best photojournalists and on-air reporters.

Conference dates: April 20-21, 2001

The team of professionals who will be available for tape critiques over both days of the Midwest Media Mega Conference will feature the very best of the best in this market. Have your work critiqued by NPPA 2001 Photojournalist of the Year Gary Knox (KARE-TV) or previous winner of this same award, Mark Andersen (KSTP-TV). Get some one-on-one time with multiple Emmy Award winning Trish Van Pilsum (WCCO-TV), and her photojournalist colleague, Tom Aviles (WCCO-TV), recipient of his own collection of Emmy Awards. Get guidance and advice NPPA 2001 Station of the Year KARE-TV photojournalists and on-air reporters Brett Akagi, Boyd Huppert, Phil Johnston and Jonathan Malat. Joining them is a group from KSTP-TV – previous recipients of Station of the Year: John Barr, Jason Davis, Rod Rassman and Dave Wertheimer. Talk with Emmy Award winning Tom Lyden (KMSP-TV). Also scheduled to critique is NPPA Editor of the Year, Jon Menell (KSTP) and reporter Rob Olson (KMSP-TV), recipient of the Emmy Award for Individual Excellence on Camera. We’ll add, if desired, Emmy Award winning Joe Schmit (KSTP-TV) if you have a sports tape to critique.

This is an exceptional opportunity to learn directly from professionals who have been recognized by the two organizations that honor excellence in broadcast television, NATAS and NPPA. Get your VHS tape ready. By the way, after the conference, it's a tradition to be sipping refreshing drinks with the experts, sponsored by Start Juicing -- known for their Jack Lalanne power juicer reviews. Add this to the complete series of sessions and events – you don’t want to miss this.